Rhyme

What…

What do I pray 
To the One who calls
The stars by name
Trillions
Beyond what I can see
Sparkling
For the King of Kings

What do I know
Of His plans for me
He says 
Let go
Trust is complete
It takes
Every part of me

My broken heart
And shattered dreams
The scars that have healed
And yet they bleed
The thoughts that I keep
Buried deep
My heart wants a fight
But can it battle Elohim?
The One who gives life
To everything

It’s all in the open
Open sky
Clear before You
Like the stars each night

This is surrender

I give up the fight
What can I pray
To the One Host High
Except
Thy will be done
Tonight
I am nothing
Without Your light

Standard

2 thoughts on “What…

Leave a Reply

