Party, Rhyme

A Poem & A Party

Thankfulness
Is sunshine
In my rain
Peace of heart
When there is pain
It builds a home
When I’m afraid
A place where nothing
Can shake my faith
It’s a smile
That lifts
My weary soul
A friend I’ll have
Even when I’m old
It’s always free
Can’t be taken 
From me
A thankful heart
Is a treasure
To keep
And a gift
To give

Whoever I meet

P.S. You can come join the “What Are You Thankful For?” Link-up Party on my personal blog hosted by Radical Femininity. If you have any posts on the theme of Thanksgiving or thankfulness you can share them in the link-up, or simply comment what you’re thankful for today. Let’s cultivate the art of thankfulness & behold the joy that it brings! {This will be open from November 11th-25th} ❤

Standard

Leave a Reply

