Rhyme

He Knows

He knows the future
I cannot see
And every way
I’m incomplete

He knows the questions
I do not speak
Every doubt
That’s hidden beneath

He knows my heart
Tattered and worn
Every sin I’ve committed
Since I was born

He knows every secret
Every dream
Every fear
He knows every longing
Every thing I hold dear

He knows me completely
Inside and out
Though
There’s things I wish
He didn’t know about
Yet
In His presence
He makes me new
And wipes my shame
From His view

What kind of love
Could this be?
Except the matchless
Love of the King
Who gives this gift
To all who’ll receive

He knows who I am
I am redeemed

 

Standard

One thought on “He Knows

Leave a Reply

