Prayer, Rhyme

This Little Heart

This little heart
Held in Your hands
Must surrender
And trust in Your plans
Sometimes it’s so hard
To know what will be
And at times I lose sight
Of Your goodness to me
Though You don’t promise to answer
Every question I have
You do promise to lead me
By Your rod and Your staff
And satisfy my soul
With all I could need
Oh, give me the faith to believe
That You are doing more
Than I could dream
Painting a picture
From heaven’s point of view
That will change the world
And bring glory to You
Oh, remind me that You
Hold the pen in Your hand
Help me to trust in Your plan

Standard

Leave a Reply

